Skip Navigation

AFP Saskatoon Chapter 2017 AGM 


The Annual General Meeting of the AFP Saskatoon Chapter members will be held on
Tuesday June 6, 2017. Please come to vote for your new board members and network with your peers. We are giving away a FREE MEMBERSHIP at the AGM as a reward of Ten Star Gold Chapter.
Time: 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: Village Guitar & Amp (432 20th Street West)
Guest Speaker: Dr. Hassan Masri

RSVP here

Dr. Hassan Masri visited Syria two times as a child. But his third trip to the country, as a second-year medical resident in 2012, was the most memorable. The Saskatoon-based critical care physician snuck into the embattled country through the Turkish border to work a northern field hospital. Find out more about Dr. Masri here

The evening program will include:
4:30 pm - Members Reception (Complimentary hors d'oeuvres and cash bar)
5:00 pm - Chapter AGM
5:30 pm - Presentation from Dr. Masri

While this is a complimentary event, registration is required so we can better plan to host you.

RSVP here 




AFP Saskatoon Chapter Board of Directors Slate

Dear AFP Saskatoon Members,

We are pleased to present for your consideration the proposed slate of candidates for the 2017-18 AFP Saskatoon Chapter Board of Directors. We've assembled a strong slate of talented community leaders and fundraising professionals with diverse perspectives. They are ready to drive and deliver extraordinary value to our members.

AFP Saskatoon Chapter 2017-18 Board of Directors

President: Luke Muller, University of Saskatchewan
President-Elect: Anu Kashyap, Children's Hospital Foundation of Saskatchewan
Treasurer: Vacant
Secretary: Vacant
Immediate Past President: Stephanie Hughes, DCG Philanthropic Services
Ethics Chair: Namarta Kochar, University of Saskatchewan
National Philanthropy Co-Chair: Sandra Stack, Saskatoon Friendship Inn 
Membership Chair: Megan Cantwell, University of Saskatchewan
Communications Chair: Shirley Zhou, University of Saskatchewan
Public Relations and Awards: Anu Kashyap, Children's Hospital Foundation of Saskatchewan
Programming Chair: Anna Pacik, University of Saskatchewan

Government Relations Chair: Christine Magneson, DCG Philanthropic Services
Diversity Chair: Tara Janzen, Wanuskewin Heritage Park 
Youth in Philanthropy Chair: Anna Burton, Remai Modern Art Gallery

AFP Quick Poll


Required indicates a required field

Jun 20 - Canada at the International Fundraising Summit: Now It’s Time to Prepare!
Now that he’s attend the International Fundraising Summit, AFP Canada Board Chair Scott Decksheimer, CFRE, says Canada needs to learn from what’s happening in other countries to be better prepared for the future of our profession. ... more >
Jun 20 - AFP Top Ten (Week of June 21, 2017): Large Boards, Managing Your Time, Donor Recognition Opportunities & More!
(June 21, 2017) Our weekly round-up of blog posts, articles, videos and other resources to help you keep on top of latest trends and reach your fundraising goals. ... more >
Jun 15 - CRA Recommendations Support Public Policy Engagement by Charities
(July 13, 2017) In a significant win for Canada’s charitable sector, the Canada Revenue Agency has recommended major changes to laws and regulations that will encourage charities to engage more fully in public policy dialogue and development. ... more >